My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Free Shipping On Orders Over $100*
Product Search

Secure Checkout

Reviews


Currently Viewing Reviews with a rating of 4. Click here to reset.
4.91
★★★★★ ★★★★★
159

Rate Product
5
148
4
10
3
0
2
0
1
1
Verified Buyer
Decent seller; easy to make
4
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
Easy to make and fairly popular.
Verified Buyer
Pays for my booth at every show
4
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
Like it's cousin, the whistle key ring, these are one of my best sellers. They are extremely easy to make and sell almost instantly. If you are selling, the simple designs...straight, slight taper, slight "football" shape...sell just as well as fancy beading.The only reason for the 4 star rating instead of a 5 is that my last 100+ kits have had a sloppy fit that required epoxying of both ends. If you are building in quantity, you will seriously increase your production time, not to mention the mess caused by epoxy sometimes getting on the finish. Both gold and chrome, mainly the chrome, were so loose that they could be pushed together with gentle finger pressure. This was definitely NOT the case the first 2+ years I built these.
Verified Buyer
Attractive, and decent seller
4
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
The all chrome kit is an attractive stopper. The only complaint I have had from customers is that the stopper did not fit some of their bottles (the reason for only 4 stars). I changed out bottom O-rings for a smaller thickness and they were happy.Hint...a bit of wax applied to the screw mandrel will help keep the blank from sticking on the mandrel while you turn.
Verified Buyer
Book Markers
4
Denis Monti (Christchurch, NZ) | March 17th, 2010
I am from New Zealand. I've made and sold many of these little beauties. They are great for using up the remnants of pen blanks and take only a couple of minutes to turn. I sell them at market for NZ$8 and they are a steady seller. Many people have $10 in their pocket when they will not always have enough for a pen. Often little girls buy them. Recommended as a worthwhile addition to your inventory.
Verified Buyer
LED flashlight
4
Paul Vondersaar (Suwanee, GA.) | May 27th, 2013
I found the kit of great quality which is hard to find sometimes.
Verified Buyer
Stylus ballpoint pens
4
Marion (Avon Lake, OH, Sc) | January 31st, 2015
These pens are great and easy to make . I will buy more soon
Verified Buyer
Cambridge Hybrid Fountain Pen
4
Larry (Lake Waukomis, MO) | September 17th, 2015
Great pen, beautiful! Good quality kit and it writes nice. I matched a Titanium Gold and Stirling Silver with Big Leaf Maple and it is an outstanding pen. Everyone that's seen it just raves about it. The only reason for 4 stars is the instructions are confusing. They are combined for the Fountain and Roller both and as I said, confusing.
Verified Buyer
Confetti Blanks make a beautiful Bling Pen
4
Otha Hansford (Ft. Myers, FL) | March 15th, 2017
I have made several Bling Pens with the Rhino Confetti Blank. The pen turns out beautiful, polishes to a brilliant shine with Micro mesh and plastic polish. The only complaint I have with the blank is it tends to shatter easily compared to other Rhino blanks. That could be because of the makeup of the blank. I always have two blanks when I start a pen so I know if something goes wrong I can finish the pen with the other blank. These have sold very well and are great to draw attention to your other pens
Verified Buyer
Jar Lid Opener
4
Chuck Backer (Hendersonville, North Carolina) | February 26th, 2019
Gave the jar lid openers to family for Christmas. Everyone loved them and thought they were a novel idea.
Verified Buyer
Pen Turners Opinion of the BIG BOX CLUB
4
Wyatt (Tifton, GA) | April 15th, 2019
In a pen turning Facebook page I'm a member of only one person seemed to have tried the Big Box Club and didnt have much to say about it. I decided I would shell out the $50 and be the Guinea Pig. I got my box today(4-15-19) and was impressed. The theme was American Gun based. It included 3 lever action kits and the required bushings. One wooden "gun case", and 2 blanks an American flag that at first glance has bubbles on the exterior and the blue part looks more black. The other blank is a nice Tamboti blank, I think they missed an opportunity here to relish in the USA theme. A hickory or spalted oak blank would seem more fitting to me. Overall I calculated it to be a $68 value. 4 out of 5 stars because it is worth the money and a cool theme but just wasnt perfect to receive the 5th star.

Crafter Program


This program is a mix and match quantities for the best quantity price program. This applies to only kits and not to introductory kits or other products. Example: if you order 10 each of 6 kits you would pay the 60 quantity price for each kit rather then the 10 quantity price. A crafter regularly buys 50 to 150 kits at a time. The minimum purchase quantity per order is 50 kits. The maximum discount is the 100 price.