My Cart: 0 item(s)

Info for Walk-in Customers
Product Search
Free Shipping On Orders Over $250 in U.S.* Click Here for Details
Product Search

Secure Checkout

Reviews


4.88
★★★★★ ★★★★★
4.88/5 Stars out of 182 Reviews
1
2
2
1
3
1
4
21
5
264
Pages 1   2   3   4   5
Great Gift
5
Cheryl (Beachwood Ohio) | June 18th, 2021
This kit is not for a beginner. But it makes a great gift for a wedding. It is a fun kit to make.
Awesome kit!
5
Aaron Bush (Columbia Station, OH) | June 1st, 2021
Such a great kit. makes a novice turner like me look like I've been turning all my life. Tip: READ THE DIRECTIONS!
Great looking pen
4
David Gonzales (USA) | April 3rd, 2021
Great looking pen. Easy to make with only a single tube to turn. You could make two pens at once on the mandrel.
Great pen. Nice feel
5
David Gonzales (USA) | April 2nd, 2021
Great pen. Easy to make. Single tube is great for using short blanks, or getting two pens from one blank.
Beautiful Pen
5
Darren (St Leonard, MD) | March 20th, 2021
I made this pen for my wife, and she absolutely loves it! She usually likes skinny pens, but she said this feels great in her hands, and when paired with a purple acrylic blank (her favorite color) it was a slam dunk. It is also just as easy to make as the original Sierra.
Verified Buyer
Great Instructions
5
Malcolm (McMinnville, Oregon) | September 9th, 2019
Great Kit. Professional appointments and best instructions I ever read. You can get this right the first time. Anxious to see inlay when available.
Verified Buyer
Awesome pen
5
Adam McCambridge (Brooklyn, Ohio) | March 25th, 2017
As a rider I knew I had to get this kit but I did not know just how awesome they would be. The upper half took a little time to get it all assembled but it was easily understood with the instructions. It is a great looking pen! Well worth it.
Verified Buyer
Superb!!!!!
5
Jack Hamilton Scorpionjacks Exotic Wood Products (Hot Springs, North Carolina) | December 11th, 2018
I've been making pens since 2007, this is an excellent example of what a quality pen kit looks like. My customers have nothing but accolades.....
Verified Buyer
Great Kit
5
Michael Leonard (Independence, KS) | March 12th, 2019
This is an excellent example of what a quality pen kit looks like. My customers have nothing but great things to say about it.
Verified Buyer
Check thread count in your arbor
5
Donnis Markin (GA) | March 7th, 2021
Great product and glad to know individual parts can be ordered. I ordered this as a replacement for one I had but the thread count was different than my arbor. Had to order the replacement arbor and knurled nut to match the threads
Verified Buyer
Missouri Made Pens
5
RANDY (MO) | March 2nd, 2021
Made for Client She Love The Color was what she want Got couple more to make from same Color. Will purchase more If I could send pic of it.
Verified Buyer
Husband
5
Tom (Oregon) | September 2nd, 2020
I bought several of these pen kits to try the click mechanism. They are very quiet and smooth. Love the long tube to display quilted and burl blanks.
Fantabulous!
5
Steve (Pittsburgh) | April 24th, 2020
I bought 3 chrome and 3 nickel kits. These pens are fantastic! I will be buying more! I've made 3 so far and 2 more drilled up. You get to use 75-80% of the blank and you won't be disappointed!
Love this kit!!
5
Steve (Alabama) | April 12th, 2020
I've turned 2 of these so far and love them. The click is next to none. The overall weight is perfect for smaller or above average sized hands. I look forward to making and selling more of these in the future.
Verified Buyer
Pen maker
5
Randall Humphrey (Kernersville NC) | November 25th, 2019
Awesome pen. Great hand feel.
Fantabulous!
5
Steve (Pittsburgh) | April 24th, 2020
I bought 3 chrome and 3 nickel kits. These pens are fantastic! I will be buying more! I've made 3 so far and 2 more drilled up. You get to use 75-80% of the blank and you won't be disappointed!
Verified Buyer
Owner
4
Sean Mehaffey (Ohio) | October 7th, 2019
This kit has one of the longest tubes I have come across. It's great for showcasing a large section of a beautiful blank. The click mechanism is high quality. My only complaint is that the nib connector (not the nib itself) can be completely seated into the tube by hand. It can be removed with a little effort, which concerns me. I fear it coming loose with time and usage. I emailed Berea about the issue and they suggested using loctite to hold it in place. I hope the manufacturer of the components fixes the issue. A part designed to be pressed into place shouldn't be able to be done with finger pressure alone. Fix the issue and this would have been given a 5 start rating.
Verified Buyer
Husband
5
Tom (Oregon) | September 2nd, 2020
I bought several of these pen kits to try the click mechanism. They are very quiet and smooth. Love the long tube to display quilted and burl blanks.
Fantabulous!
5
Steve (Pittsburgh) | April 24th, 2020
I bought 3 chrome and 3 nickel kits. These pens are fantastic! I will be buying more! I've made 3 so far and 2 more drilled up. You get to use 75-80% of the blank and you won't be disappointed!
Love this kit!!
5
Steve (Alabama) | April 12th, 2020
I've turned 2 of these so far and love them. The click is next to none. The overall weight is perfect for smaller or above average sized hands. I look forward to making and selling more of these in the future.

Crafter Program


This program is a mix and match quantities for the best quantity price program. This applies to only kits and not to introductory kits or other products. Example: if you order 10 each of 6 kits you would pay the 60 quantity price for each kit rather then the 10 quantity price. A crafter regularly buys 50 to 150 kits at a time. The minimum purchase quantity per order is 50 kits. The maximum discount is the 100 price.

Free Shipping Offer Details


Free standard shipping is eligible on all orders of $250.00 or more being shipped to addresses in the United States (now includes Alaska and Hawaii). Shipping / Taxes do not count toward the $250.00 qualification. Item(s) must equal up to $250.00 or more. There will be no special code to receive the free shipping but you must select FREE SHIPPING as the shipping option during checkout.

All standard shipping rates apply to Canada and orders outside the United States.

Walk-in Customers


Due to COVID-19 and for the safety of our staff and customers, our showroom is closed to walk-in customers until further notice.

But fear not! For our local customers convenience, we have convenient Contactless Lobby pick up

Lobby pick up is available!

All orders placed will be available for pick up the next day in our lobby, from 10am to 3pm (all orders not picked up by 3pm will be available again the next day!)

When finishing your order please chose Customer Pick up option for shipping.

As always Thank You for your support and stay safe!

The Berea Hardwoods Company