My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Free Shipping On Orders Over $100*
Product Search

Secure Checkout

Reviews


4.89
★★★★★ ★★★★★
181

Rate Product
5
167
4
12
3
0
2
1
1
1
Pages 1   2   3   4   5
Great Pen Kit
5
TC (Conroe.tx) | November 8th, 2019
Very affordable and everyone loves them
easy to make
5
Jerry (texas) | October 31st, 2019
I have made a few of these pens and used wood blanks. They are so easy to assemble and really make a wooden blank pop.
Best Selling
5
Tom (Bowling Green, KY) | October 28th, 2019
This lever action pen along with the rifle crate is one of the best selling pens at every show. A real easy money maker...
Attention getter!
5
Carol (TX) | October 21st, 2019
Great gift for the tech crowd. Quality components and circuit board barrel make this a unique pen.
Creative Pen Treasures
5
Alexander OSTAPOWICZ (Ohio) | October 21st, 2019
This is one beautiful pen when completed. Make sue to follow instruction. It is a one tube 10.5 mm construction. Fountain pens with the bold nib write exceptionally wee and the roller ball is a Schmidt refill (one of the best)). A real stunner when done right. Five Star!!
Nice pens.
5
David Day (Kansas) | October 11th, 2019
These pens have a single longer tube. Very easy to assemble.
Owner
4
Sean Mehaffey (Ohio) | October 7th, 2019
This kit has one of the longest tubes I have come across. It's great for showcasing a large section of a beautiful blank. The click mechanism is high quality. My only complaint is that the nib connector (not the nib itself) can be completely seated into the tube by hand. It can be removed with a little effort, which concerns me. I fear it coming loose with time and usage. I emailed Berea about the issue and they suggested using loctite to hold it in place. I hope the manufacturer of the components fixes the issue. A part designed to be pressed into place shouldn't be able to be done with finger pressure alone. Fix the issue and this would have been given a 5 start rating.
Handy Nut
5
David (Sunnyvale, CA) | October 6th, 2019
Well machined. No burrs, Threads nicely finished.
Well machined
5
David (Sunnyvale, CA) | October 6th, 2019
No issues with this #2 Morse taper arbor. It is well finished, no burrs, and fits properly into my head stock.
Perfect fit
5
David (Sunnyvale, CA) | October 6th, 2019
The "B" size mandrel is a perfect fit for Berea's "B" sized bushings. I found no slop when sliding the bushings onto this mandrel. My only issue is that the mandrel could be about 1/2" longer. When I mounted two 2" blanks with associated bushings there was only just enough threads exposed on the end to slip on a brass knurled nut.
An Incredible Kit
5
Noah (California) | October 1st, 2019
This kit is truly incredible to assemble and is absolutely stunning.
Woodturners Shop
5
David Brandt (SD) | September 25th, 2019
Several of the kits contained inserts for the cushion grip tube that fit so loosely that they required gluing to keep them in the brass tube.
Note From Store Owner: Hi David, Thank you for your review. At times some parts may require glue or epoxy as they can be loose fitting. We do recommend using thread lock for this as it will not mar the finish. This should be done on all parts that you would not want to come apart as the person receiving the item will want to figure out how you made it. This will prevent the item from being dis-assembled. Thank you again for your review. The Berea Hardwoods Co. Inc.
Fitment issue
5
Zachary Acord (Dresden Maine) | September 24th, 2019
I really like the kit a lot but It’s needs work, many people have stopped buying this kit because of the clip issue. The ring on the clip is supposed to slide over the brass piece at the top of the pen and I can honestly say not 1 time has that worked without substantial sanding of said brass piece or filing of the clip ring. I like this kit a lot and so do many others but this needs correcting plz
Note From Store Owner: Hi Zachary, Thank you for your review. We believe you may be reading the instructions incorrectly. The clip will slide over the small end and not the large end. Hold the clip in place as you press this adaptor into the finial so it all lines up. Thannk you again for your review. The Berea Hardwoods Co. Inc.
Owner of Brian’s Wood Shop
5
Brian Short (Arcanum, Ohio) | September 23rd, 2019
I am very happy with the quality of the Pen Kits. They are easy to assemble. I can not make these fast enough for my customer’s!
Twist Bullet Pen
5
Ed Samsen (Carlsbad, CA) | September 23rd, 2019
Easy to turn pen....goes together easily. My favorites for this pen are gold/brass hardware with Desert Camouflage or a crushed velvet or similar red. Note I live 5 miles from Camp Pendleton so MARINES jump at these. I only wishthe Schmidt pencil insert worked without having to ream out part of the innards near the tip (very easy to ruin the tip.
El Grande RB/FP
5
Ed Samsen (Carlsbad, CA) | September 18th, 2019
I have turned more than a few of the ElGrande Roller Ball and Fountain penover the last 10 years. My first was on request for a fellow Docent aboard USS Midway. He liked the Classic FR I had done but wanted something even bigger....tried ElGrande, it hit the mark dead center. I used a fancy acrylic in Navy Blue and Gold for these. As a follow up a USCG Commander I know saw it she wanted a similar FP for signing certificates, she got it in Gator Alley aka USCG Blue and Orange. I really want a Letter Opener and Magnifier with this size grip but have to let a Flat Top stand in for now.
Note From Store Owner: Hi Ed, Thank you for your review. At one time we did have a letter opener that matched, which could also be converted to a magnifying glass however, due to the size there not many were interested in them. Thank you Again for your review. The Berea Hardwoods Co. Inc.
Owner
4
Malcolm (McMinnville, OR) | September 11th, 2019
Superior kit. I appreciated the very excellent directions. The appointment at the end of the cap, the death's head, made me wonder if they could do a chrome end piece that could accept large initials.
Owner
5
Malcolm (McMinnville, Or) | September 11th, 2019
This is an excellent kit. I appreciated the clarity of the directions. The cap is sich that the appointment that secures the clip to the barrel might be altered to accept chrome initials.
Owner
5
Malcolm (McMinnville, Oregon) | September 9th, 2019
Great Kit. Professional appointments and best instructions I ever read. You can get this right the first time. Anxious to see inlay when available.
CEO Koch Calls & Woodworking Studio, LLC
5
Malcolm L Koch (McMinnville, Oregon) | September 9th, 2019
I do not usually do this; but, I have to praise Berea. Very well designed. Elegant. Mostly I appreciated the instructions. Spot on. I am not an owner of a Knucklehead Harley. I have a former student in Harley School and I thought he needed a motivating gift. I would not have given him the one with a deaths' head on it, but preferred the Eagle appointment. Less likely to prejudice folks at Harley school. I looked at the cap appointment and immediately thought of a future design that would allow initials there.

Crafter Program


This program is a mix and match quantities for the best quantity price program. This applies to only kits and not to introductory kits or other products. Example: if you order 10 each of 6 kits you would pay the 60 quantity price for each kit rather then the 10 quantity price. A crafter regularly buys 50 to 150 kits at a time. The minimum purchase quantity per order is 50 kits. The maximum discount is the 100 price.