My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Free Shipping On Orders Over $100*
Product Search

Secure Checkout

Reviews


4.94
★★★★★ ★★★★★
155

Rate Product
5
145
4
10
3
0
2
0
1
0
Pages 1   2   3   4   5
Verified Buyer
Lever action pen
5
Raymond Therrien (Rochester, N.H.) | April 18th, 2015
A winner all the way.Best quality I have seen yet.
Verified Buyer
Jar opener
5
Nolan Farmer (Lake Waukomis, MO) | September 3rd, 2015
Have made several everyone loves them.Easy to turn.
Verified Buyer
Fantastic craft show seller
5
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
This whistle key ring is one of my top 2 craft show sellers. They are extremely easy to make, particularly when you mount 3 or 4 at a time on a mandrel. I would recommend this item to anybody. At $10 each, they pay my booth rent at every show.If I could make one change, it would be to use a smooth ring instead of the faceted one. The faceted ring makes it easy to scratch the top of the ring attachment when installing the ring.
Verified Buyer
Decent seller; easy to make
4
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
Easy to make and fairly popular.
Verified Buyer
Pays for my booth at every show
4
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
Like it's cousin, the whistle key ring, these are one of my best sellers. They are extremely easy to make and sell almost instantly. If you are selling, the simple designs...straight, slight taper, slight "football" shape...sell just as well as fancy beading.The only reason for the 4 star rating instead of a 5 is that my last 100+ kits have had a sloppy fit that required epoxying of both ends. If you are building in quantity, you will seriously increase your production time, not to mention the mess caused by epoxy sometimes getting on the finish. Both gold and chrome, mainly the chrome, were so loose that they could be pushed together with gentle finger pressure. This was definitely NOT the case the first 2+ years I built these.
Verified Buyer
Gorgeous pen, and a very good seller.
5
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
This is the simplest pen you can build, period. If time is profit, this is profit. And if you are building as gifts, you can't go wrong with this kit.
Verified Buyer
Customers like the feel
5
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
As with the Sierra twist, this is a very nice pen. It is a bit larger (longer) than the regular Sierra, but it is every bit as easy to build. Plus, the ability to use a roller ball refill is a good selling point.Another high quality Berea Hardwoods product.
Verified Buyer
Very well balanced.
5
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
A nice mid-range pen that is easy to make and assemble.One of the reasons I use Berea for most of my craft show kits.
Verified Buyer
Great pen
5
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
Like it's roller ball cousin, this is a well balance pen that sells well for a fountain pen.The Euro style seems to sell much better than the Flat American style, at least for me.Never a fit problem as long as you follow directions, particularly for the cap ends.
Verified Buyer
Gorgeous slimline pen
5
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
This is my choice of Berea's 7mm kits. They are very easy to build, and the finished product looks "rich."
Verified Buyer
Attractive, and decent seller
4
Larry Pack (New London, OH) | October 1st, 2008
The all chrome kit is an attractive stopper. The only complaint I have had from customers is that the stopper did not fit some of their bottles (the reason for only 4 stars). I changed out bottom O-rings for a smaller thickness and they were happy.Hint...a bit of wax applied to the screw mandrel will help keep the blank from sticking on the mandrel while you turn.
Verified Buyer
Top Notch
5
Larry Fiebert (Massapequa Park, NY) | October 5th, 2008
I just had the opportunity to make a few of these fine pens. I used both the Titanuim Gold/Black and the Titanium/Platinum kits. I found the kits to be excellent. I turned the barrels with stabilized wood blanks,Dymondwood and crushed acrylic acetate blanks. It would be an understatement to say how pleased I am of the results. I do pen turning as a hobby and give them away as gifts. I have made quite a few people happy with these pens.In short, these kits are very elegant looking and make a distinctive and expensive looking pen. They are easy to make and you can turn 2 pens from one blank. At ten dollars per kit, it is also a great value.
Verified Buyer
The Cambridge hits the mark!
5
Mickey Turnbo (Bear, DE) | October 16th, 2008
Berea's attempt at a moderate cost high end pen is a success. The Cambridge is very high quality with a fine finish and a classic appearance. It may be a little large in diameter for the ladies but with the cap removed it's shorter length should make it more than acceptable. I found it very easy to work with and when used with a stabilized burl blank results in a quality high end pen.
Verified Buyer
Great Kit!
5
Gere Flick (Vermilion, OH) | October 16th, 2008
I make pens for a hobby (occasionally sell some.) This kit is easy to make and the final product is stunning! Espcially with burls. I also use the Corinthian band with this pen for a truly beautiful pen. I have tried other similar kits from other suppliers and they don't compare in quality.
Verified Buyer
Winner amoungst so many winners.
5
Butch Miller (woodland, wa) | November 3rd, 2008
I have been turning pens from Berea Hardwoods exclusively for over 10 years. I am quite confident in saying this is the easiest pen to turn and assemble with such an extremely high-end result. Quality of workmanship of all components are flawless. The ease of turning and assembling of this pen will bring instant success to anyone, even if it's your first pen.
Verified Buyer
Matching pencil.
5
Bill Gracher (Auburn Hills, Mich.) | November 12th, 2008
The pen is great. Good looking and smooth to operate. I have several requests for this pen but when asked if they could get a matching pencil I have to say no. This is a shame as I think they would make a great set. Please advise if you plan on offering a pencil kit to match and I will be the first to order.
Verified Buyer
Elegant presentation
5
James Mitchell (Columbus, GA) | November 23rd, 2008
I have now used perhaps 100 of these boxes and am ordering more today. They are great! and the price is worth every penny because of the added value to any pen.
Verified Buyer
Beautiful Kits
5
David Kleiner (Delray Beach, FL) | December 2nd, 2008
Easy to make and really Elegant. Well worth the money.
Verified Buyer
Spectacular!
5
Jim Pyle (Mentor , Ohio) | December 31st, 2008
I've just completed a pen using this material and the richness and color of the finished product are among the finest I have ever seen. This is one of the nicest pens I have ever made!Jim
Verified Buyer
Best tool ever designed
5
Stephen Malone (Enfield, Ct.) | January 11th, 2009
acually this tool has been around for awhile and I've been using it in every application of turning wood. This tool also cuts extreamly well on hardwood. The cutting part of this tool doesn't require changing the surface cut area for very long periods of time, even on hardwood. I have a 3/8 inch. and 3/4 inch dia. cutting tool.

Crafter Program


This program is a mix and match quantities for the best quantity price program. This applies to only kits and not to introductory kits or other products. Example: if you order 10 each of 6 kits you would pay the 60 quantity price for each kit rather then the 10 quantity price. A crafter regularly buys 50 to 150 kits at a time. The minimum purchase quantity per order is 50 kits. The maximum discount is the 100 price.