My Cart: 0 item(s)

Info for Walk-in Customers
Product Search
Free Shipping On Orders Over $250 in U.S.* Click Here for Details
Product Search

Secure Checkout

Reviews


4.88
★★★★★ ★★★★★
182

Rate Product
1
2
2
1
3
1
4
21
5
264
Pages 1   2   3   4   5
Verified Buyer
Pen maker
5
Randall Humphrey (Kernersville NC) | November 25th, 2019
Awesome pen. Great hand feel.
Verified Buyer
Owner
4
Sean Mehaffey (Ohio) | October 7th, 2019
This kit has one of the longest tubes I have come across. It's great for showcasing a large section of a beautiful blank. The click mechanism is high quality. My only complaint is that the nib connector (not the nib itself) can be completely seated into the tube by hand. It can be removed with a little effort, which concerns me. I fear it coming loose with time and usage. I emailed Berea about the issue and they suggested using loctite to hold it in place. I hope the manufacturer of the components fixes the issue. A part designed to be pressed into place shouldn't be able to be done with finger pressure alone. Fix the issue and this would have been given a 5 start rating.
Verified Buyer
Husband
5
Tom (Oregon) | September 2nd, 2020
I bought several of these pen kits to try the click mechanism. They are very quiet and smooth. Love the long tube to display quilted and burl blanks.
Fantabulous!
5
Steve (Pittsburgh) | April 24th, 2020
I bought 3 chrome and 3 nickel kits. These pens are fantastic! I will be buying more! I've made 3 so far and 2 more drilled up. You get to use 75-80% of the blank and you won't be disappointed!
Love this kit!!
5
Steve (Alabama) | April 12th, 2020
I've turned 2 of these so far and love them. The click is next to none. The overall weight is perfect for smaller or above average sized hands. I look forward to making and selling more of these in the future.
Verified Buyer
Pen maker
5
Randall Humphrey (Kernersville NC) | November 25th, 2019
Awesome pen. Great hand feel.
Verified Buyer
Owner
4
Sean Mehaffey (Ohio) | October 7th, 2019
This kit has one of the longest tubes I have come across. It's great for showcasing a large section of a beautiful blank. The click mechanism is high quality. My only complaint is that the nib connector (not the nib itself) can be completely seated into the tube by hand. It can be removed with a little effort, which concerns me. I fear it coming loose with time and usage. I emailed Berea about the issue and they suggested using loctite to hold it in place. I hope the manufacturer of the components fixes the issue. A part designed to be pressed into place shouldn't be able to be done with finger pressure alone. Fix the issue and this would have been given a 5 start rating.
Verified Buyer
Husband
5
Tom (Oregon) | September 2nd, 2020
I bought several of these pen kits to try the click mechanism. They are very quiet and smooth. Love the long tube to display quilted and burl blanks.
Fantabulous!
5
Steve (Pittsburgh) | April 24th, 2020
I bought 3 chrome and 3 nickel kits. These pens are fantastic! I will be buying more! I've made 3 so far and 2 more drilled up. You get to use 75-80% of the blank and you won't be disappointed!
Love this kit!!
5
Steve (Alabama) | April 12th, 2020
I've turned 2 of these so far and love them. The click is next to none. The overall weight is perfect for smaller or above average sized hands. I look forward to making and selling more of these in the future.
Verified Buyer
Pen maker
5
Randall Humphrey (Kernersville NC) | November 25th, 2019
Awesome pen. Great hand feel.
Verified Buyer
Owner
4
Sean Mehaffey (Ohio) | October 7th, 2019
This kit has one of the longest tubes I have come across. It's great for showcasing a large section of a beautiful blank. The click mechanism is high quality. My only complaint is that the nib connector (not the nib itself) can be completely seated into the tube by hand. It can be removed with a little effort, which concerns me. I fear it coming loose with time and usage. I emailed Berea about the issue and they suggested using loctite to hold it in place. I hope the manufacturer of the components fixes the issue. A part designed to be pressed into place shouldn't be able to be done with finger pressure alone. Fix the issue and this would have been given a 5 start rating.
Simply Great
5
Bobby (TX) | February 27th, 2021
All sierra super button clicks are great. I've made 10 so far. People love them. They are substantial, durable, great click mechanism. Great job, thanks very much.
Verified Buyer
Out of this World
5
Joel (USA) | February 19th, 2021
It is so helpful, for example, if you get a catch, just fill it in and continue on. Sometimes it does not always stick, but overall it works.
UV Resin
5
Larry Horowitz (Pittsboro, NC) | February 18th, 2021
Tried this product and had amazing results Used clear it hardened in minutes with UV light When I added color only the top hardened Scraped it out of credos and left a little color in the bottom then applied clear and it hardened all the way thru . Nice because it’s clear but the color on bottom is like looking in a jewel. Great for filling hole in bowls
Amazing science indeed!
5
Richard McKenna (Everett, Washington) | February 26th, 2021
I've been experimenting with the UV curing resin and it's awesome! I've used it for making blanks with paper directly on the pen tube and making complete clear blanks, experimenting with color additives to the resin, and making repairs on both wood and acrylic blanks. Love it!
Verified Buyer
Out of this World
5
Joel (USA) | February 19th, 2021
It is so helpful, for example, if you get a catch, just fill it in and continue on. Sometimes it does not always stick, but overall it works.
UV Resin
5
Larry Horowitz (Pittsboro, NC) | February 18th, 2021
Tried this product and had amazing results Used clear it hardened in minutes with UV light When I added color only the top hardened Scraped it out of credos and left a little color in the bottom then applied clear and it hardened all the way thru . Nice because it’s clear but the color on bottom is like looking in a jewel. Great for filling hole in bowls
Verified Buyer
Disappointed
1
T.E.D (Huntsville, Alabama) | February 14th, 2021
To its credit, the finish of the kit was like that of the picture, so no problems cosmetically. However, the kit had two major structural problems: first and most importantly, the nib fell apart. The black decorative piece, the small silver ring on top of it, and the next segment all completely detached from the lowest part of the nib with only minimal force being applied. I glued these back together but had to be very careful not to tarnish the finish in doing so. This is reminiscent of a problem I've had with two Sierra Nomad Carbon Fiber kits, where the carbon fiber part of the nib detaches from the tube and spins freely. I will now avoid Sierras in the future for this reason. The rate of failure I've had with them is just too high. Second, the kit had a problem where the ink refill was too long for the pen and stuck out from the bottom of the nib even in the closed position. I'm not sure if it's variance in the manufacturing of the ink refills or with the components of the kit, but I had to trim the head end of the refill with a utility knife and inform the recipient that the same may need to be done with future refills. This is another problem I've had with kits in the past. Finally, this may be a matter of taste, but I didn't like the feel of the click mechanism. It felt unresponsive and hollow to me. It made a nice looking pen when I got everything worked out, but it wasn't the quality I expected for this price. Hopefully my recipient doesn't share the feeling, but after having to fix the issues, the pen felt cheap to me.
Verified Buyer
xldguy
5
George (Ohio) | February 10th, 2021
what a grand way to make a beautiful Motorcycle pen....instructions are clear, concise and very helpful. results are outstanding and the finished pen is prized by the owner!

Crafter Program


This program is a mix and match quantities for the best quantity price program. This applies to only kits and not to introductory kits or other products. Example: if you order 10 each of 6 kits you would pay the 60 quantity price for each kit rather then the 10 quantity price. A crafter regularly buys 50 to 150 kits at a time. The minimum purchase quantity per order is 50 kits. The maximum discount is the 100 price.

Free Shipping Offer Details


Free standard shipping is eligible on all orders of $250.00 or more being shipped to addresses in the United States (now includes Alaska and Hawaii). Shipping / Taxes do not count toward the $250.00 qualification. Item(s) must equal up to $250.00 or more. There will be no special code to receive the free shipping but you must select FREE SHIPPING as the shipping option during checkout.

All standard shipping rates apply to Canada and orders outside the United States.

Walk-in Customers


Due to COVID-19 and for the safety of our staff and customers, our showroom is closed to walk-in customers until further notice.

But fear not! For our local customers convenience, we have convenient Contactless Lobby pick up

Lobby pick up is available!

All orders placed will be available for pick up the next day in our lobby, from 10am to 3pm (all orders not picked up by 3pm will be available again the next day!)

When finishing your order please chose Customer Pick up option for shipping.

As always Thank You for your support and stay safe!

The Berea Hardwoods Company