My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Free Shipping On Orders Over $100*
Product Search

Secure Checkout

Reviews


4.91
★★★★★ ★★★★★
159

Rate Product
5
148
4
10
3
0
2
0
1
1
Pages 1   2   3   4   5
Verified Buyer
Great Kit
5
Tom (91768, ca) | May 25th, 2010
I enjoyed this very much, but not nearly as much as the friends I gave them to. Easy project also.
Verified Buyer
Good Quality
5
Marc Paulson (wichita falls, TX, MN) | May 26th, 2010
I have made a few of these pens already & I'm back for more. They sell very well & seem to be of good quality. Nice Parker ink cartridge writes quite nice. I also like the double twist mechanism.
Verified Buyer
Simple assembly!!
5
S. Rooney (wichita falls, TX) | June 22nd, 2010
I have bought many of these from Berea Hardwoods and my customers love them tremendously!!! The double twist mechanism works well with either left or right handed individuals and is a good selling point! And lastly, the assembly of the kit is smooth and simple. There is no guessing game with this kit! 5 stars!!!!
Verified Buyer
Nice Balance
5
Sandy Ferguson (North Augusta, Sc) | July 2nd, 2010
I Like the click kit with the shorted tube. The shorter tube of the kit and lack of chrome spacer that the other sierra click kits use with the longer tubes give this kit a very nice balance when writing
Verified Buyer
Mach3
5
Rick Reynolds (Penexpressions) (Clyde, NY) | July 5th, 2010
This is a cool razor to make. A beginner would have no problem making this razor. I made two as gifts for my sons, but I wish that there was a case for the razor.
Verified Buyer
RP Bushings
5
Joe Edwards (Plano, Texas) | July 23rd, 2010
Great Product! I was skeptical about this but, once I tried them and did my CA finish they worked perfectly. Thank you for selling these.
Verified Buyer
Elegant and Easy
5
Ken Ewald (Spring Branch, TX) | August 17th, 2010
These Sierra pens are elegant to look at and easy to make. The black titanium really shines as does the platinum. Very simple to assemble.
Verified Buyer
Magic
5
pierinocasale (rome, italia) | September 18th, 2010
Dear friends,Beside the magnificent work you are doing on pencils and kits,your web page is so instructive that I am pleased to review it again.I would like to buy kits to start making my own pencil and hope to be your client.Cheers and best regards,Piero
Verified Buyer
Simply the Best
5
Casey (Surprise, AZ) | December 1st, 2010
I've researched, purchased, and used a lot of wine bottle stopper kits, and the all chrome kit from Berea Hardwoods is simply the best all around. The best stopper base for the best price with the best service. Highly recommended.
Verified Buyer
Just plain beautiful!
5
Skip Hinton (Surprise, AZ) | December 5th, 2010
I copied your version of this pen with a black blank. I've gotten rave revues and I must say, it looks awesome.
Verified Buyer
Top Notch Quality and an easy to turn kit.
5
Jef Spencer (Refined Pallet) (Sacramento, CA) | December 6th, 2010
All I can say is that this is a great kit! I have made quite a few and they are selling in a steady stream for the holiday season. One word of advice... order more kits than you need. You may find that when you need more in a hurry, they are on backorder. That's what happened to me when the requests for custom work started to roll in! But as will everything from Berea, when it's in stock, they get them shipped quick!
Verified Buyer
Great final finish
5
Raymond E. James (Morehead, KY) | January 17th, 2011
I have used the Crystal Coat since October 2007. It is a Great final finish and also as an Only finish. I sometimes use the Triple E after final sanding and let it cure and then use the Crystal Coat that really brings out the shine. I do recommend this for the beginner and veteran pen-turners.
Verified Buyer
Elegant says it all!!!
5
Seamus Rooney (Wichita Falls, TX) | February 12th, 2011
If you have been looking for a reliable click mechanism in a pen, look no further! This has got to be, by far, the best click pen on the market! With it's single tube design, it makes for an easy assembly, and will be an instant success with customers!! Men and women alike love the design and feel and the simplicity of a click pen.
Verified Buyer
Not all nibs are created equal - this one is GREAT!
5
Director Bob (St. Louis, MO) | March 15th, 2011
I use fountain pens almost exclusively. Have for many, many years. There is something very elegant about writing with a fine fountain pen. Unfortunately, the nib and ink flow can make all the difference between a wonderful writing experience and total frustration. What's worse is that there is often no rhyme or reason as to what makes a great fountain pen. I have one thousand dollar pen that writes like you would expect such an expensive pen to, and another in the same price range that skips and feels "scratchy" when writing. I've all but given up on "kit pens" - they too often have problems. Which brings me to this nib. I had purchased a kit pen that didn't write well. I tried everything; taking the nib assembly out, cleaning the tines, looking for microscopic dirt, even carefully sanding the nib. Still problems. So I decided to try another nib and I bought this one. Eureka! I cannot say enough good things about this nib. It is one of, if not THE, best writing nibs I have in ANY fountain pen regardless of price.And speaking of price; good luck finding any other nib on the Internet this inexpensive. I nearly bought a similar nib from a respected on-line dealer for $100! I'm so glad I found Berea Hardwoods and this nib. I'm buying more just to have them on hand!
Verified Buyer
Nicest Pen I have made
5
SamL (woodbridge, va) | March 20th, 2011
This is a top quality pen kit. I have been buying lots of kits trying to find one that is any good. You will not be displeased with this one.
Verified Buyer
Best kit out there!
5
Steve Barry (woodbridge, va) | June 5th, 2011
Great finish and durability. Best fit/finish of any kit like it!
Verified Buyer
A true Star performer!
5
Adolph Kurth (Rochester, NY) | July 31st, 2011
This pen easily outsells the more elaborate designs consistently.It's simple elegance, enhanced only by the small decorative band, is universally appealing.Especially when equipped with upgrade Nibs and/or Refills.The only thing I would change on these pens would be a wider choice of available platings.I have made over 30 of these pens in both versions and cannot keep them in stock.!
Verified Buyer
Beautiful, ergonomic pen!!
5
Sarah (Oakland, CA) | August 4th, 2011
Just finished assembling my first one!! It is so comfortable and looks so sleek. The only trouble I had was the first step of the assembly process: The only way I could press the "Finial Transmission Adaptor" into the Finial was to press it backwards from the diagram shown (longer, smaller diameter into the finial). Minor setback, still an absolutely amazing product!
Verified Buyer
Grand Slam Home Run
5
Butch Miller (woodland, wa) | August 14th, 2011
Always new and innovative Berea Hardwoods traditionally leads with new designs. The Virage is an exciting new continuation of this excellent tradition. Easy one-tube turning. Simple assembly. Instructions had errors. Picture showed transmission adapter backwards, and instructions stated putting wrong end into the finial. Step 2 should have mentioned the clip and not the finial assembly. These were minor oversights, which have been corrected. Despite these minor issues there was no problem determining the proper methodology for assembly.response from clients was all highly positive. They like the look of the pen, and the feel in the hand is solid without being heavy, comfortable and smooth writing. A top tier addition.
Verified Buyer
Classy and beautiful
5
Stephen Kniffen (Clyde, TX) | September 2nd, 2011
I'd been looking at these pens for a while then finally decided to order some. I turned matching fountain and rollerball pens in Rhinoplastic. These are probably the prettiest pens I've ever turned. They fell good in my hands and are the best writing pens I've used in a long time. I'm about to order some more of these. They are going to be popular when people see mine.

Crafter Program


This program is a mix and match quantities for the best quantity price program. This applies to only kits and not to introductory kits or other products. Example: if you order 10 each of 6 kits you would pay the 60 quantity price for each kit rather then the 10 quantity price. A crafter regularly buys 50 to 150 kits at a time. The minimum purchase quantity per order is 50 kits. The maximum discount is the 100 price.