My Cart: 0 item(s)

Info for Walk-in Customers
Product Search
Free Shipping On Orders Over $250 in U.S.* Click Here for Details
Product Search

Secure Checkout

Reviews


4.88
★★★★★ ★★★★★
182

Rate Product
1
2
2
1
3
1
4
21
5
264
Pages 1   2   3   4   5
Verified Buyer
Classy Ball Point Pen
5
Mark Z (Findlay, OH) | December 9th, 2020
This pen was easy to make and looks great. The modern design makes it a good choice for selling or gifting.
Verified Buyer
Letter Opener
5
John Snyder (Antwerp,Ohio) | October 30th, 2020
Good Kit, very satisfied with results.
Pill Case
4
John Snyder (Antwerp,Ohio) | October 30th, 2020
Pill case is thin, will need care in use. Suggest turning concave disc to allow clearance for epoxy gluing in place
Pill Case
4
John Snyder (Antwerp,Ohio) | October 30th, 2020
This pill case is a little thin, as price suggests, will need handling with care. Suggest turning thin disc with concave (inward clearance ) for the epoxy I used to glue the disc in place.
CEO, Native Turnings Woodworking & Fine Writing Instruments
5
Judy Clark (Victorville, CA 92395) | October 27th, 2020
One of my best sellers! I use it on my Victorian Rollerball and Fountain pen kits. Customers love giving them as gifts to clergy, business owners, bankers, investors and everyone else that they want to impress. Use sharp tools, be patient, use light strokes and your polishing is nil. I recommend for an intermediate skill level. I get up to $250 each for the finished product. I love working with and selling my Rhino pen blank products.
CEO, Native Turnings Woodworking & Fine Writing Instruments
5
Judy Clark (Victorville, CA 92395) | October 27th, 2020
Gorgeous wood! Turns beautifully and takes a stunning shine. I get between $125 to $250 apiece, depending on which kit I make. I recommend it for your high-end sales. Keep your tools sharp and don't be in a hurry. Always a crowd pleaser!
Verified Buyer
Great pen
5
Tom (Oregon) | October 3rd, 2020
Easy to make nice looking and eveyone loves them
Verified Buyer
Beautiful razon kit!
5
Frances (Temecula) | September 20th, 2020
I did an aluminum chevron and wood design for this razor stand and for the razor that goes with it, and my husband loved it! The stand is very stable and easy to put together. And I can get the cartridge refills at Sam's Club.
Verified Buyer
Pen kit and Customer Service
5
Mark (California) | September 11th, 2020
These kits are amazing quality is fantastic. So I reordered some and the second order has a broken ink cartridge pretty much ruining the kit. I contacted customer care by e-mail. Response was fast and they said they would ship another free. I wasn't looking for a replacement I just wanted to let the know of the damage in shipping. Customer service gets 10 stars.
Security Key Chain
5
Corey Wilson | September 10th, 2020
Great keychain, secure, easy to assemble,
Verified Buyer
Glacia
5
Thomas J. Arthur Sr. (Granbury, TX) | September 8th, 2020
Really nice compact pen. Easy assembly.
Verified Buyer
Husband
5
Tom (Oregon) | September 2nd, 2020
I bought several of these pen kits to try the click mechanism. They are very quiet and smooth. Love the long tube to display quilted and burl blanks.
Verified Buyer
Damascus Folding Knife
5
Paul (Northea) | September 2nd, 2020
If you really want to impress someone with a beautiful knife, this is the best and easiest one to use. You only need to make the side pieces for the handle. I’m on #3 and get lots of compliments on them!
Verified Buyer
Sierra Pencil
4
Mark (Palm Desert California) | August 26th, 2020
I purchased this because I wanted a matched pen and pencil set. The kit is just as easy to turn as a Sierra Pen goes to gather easily and looks great. Glad I purchased it. I very rarely give 5 stars. This is as close as I've come to hitting the 5 star rating in over 5 years of reviewing products. This will be on my watch list and frequency ordered.
Verified Buyer
Very good Pencil
4
Mark (Palm Desert California) | August 26th, 2020
The fit and finish of this pencil was perfect. Matches well with a slimline style pen to produce a matched set
Verified Buyer
Review virage rollerball
5
Dale (Alabama) | August 26th, 2020
Very well designed kit. Easy to complete and fast movers on the market. Have lots of positive feedback from customers.
Verified Buyer
Retired
5
Patrick Cummings (NM) | August 20th, 2020
Wish I could include a picture of this kit that I did in blood wood as it looks outstanding. I have done several and each has worked flawlessly and made great gifts.
Big Box
5
Mark (Palm Desert California) | August 18th, 2020
I purchased the smaller one for starters. I was very surprised. Shipping was very fast and the goodies inside were fantastic. I saved over 25 dollars off catalog price and got 4 really nice pen kits, bushings, blanks.
Verified Buyer
Monthly Box
5
Mark (Palm Desert California) | August 18th, 2020
I'm new to pen turning and have had subscription box's for flytying and they were ok but not great value. I was very pleased with my first box. 4 pens total with bushings and 1 blank. Well worth the price I paid. I priced out the stuff to them in the catalog and saved over $25.
Verified Buyer
Sharp Looking Pen
5
Paul (Canada) | August 13th, 2020
This is a great looking pen that fire fighters love. Makes a great looking pen when dressed with a proper blank. They don't last long in my shop.

Crafter Program


This program is a mix and match quantities for the best quantity price program. This applies to only kits and not to introductory kits or other products. Example: if you order 10 each of 6 kits you would pay the 60 quantity price for each kit rather then the 10 quantity price. A crafter regularly buys 50 to 150 kits at a time. The minimum purchase quantity per order is 50 kits. The maximum discount is the 100 price.

Free Shipping Offer Details


Free standard shipping is eligible on all orders of $250.00 or more being shipped to addresses in the United States (now includes Alaska and Hawaii). Shipping / Taxes do not count toward the $250.00 qualification. Item(s) must equal up to $250.00 or more. There will be no special code to receive the free shipping but you must select FREE SHIPPING as the shipping option during checkout.

All standard shipping rates apply to Canada and orders outside the United States.

Walk-in Customers


Due to COVID-19 and for the safety of our staff and customers, our showroom is closed to walk-in customers until further notice.

But fear not! For our local customers convenience, we have convenient Contactless Lobby pick up

Lobby pick up is available!

All orders placed will be available for pick up the next day in our lobby, from 10am to 3pm (all orders not picked up by 3pm will be available again the next day!)

When finishing your order please chose Customer Pick up option for shipping.

As always Thank You for your support and stay safe!

The Berea Hardwoods Company