My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Free Shipping On Orders Over $100*
Product Search

Secure Checkout

Reviews


4.90
★★★★★ ★★★★★
189

Rate Product
5
175
4
12
3
0
2
1
1
1
Pages 2   3   4   5   6
Verified Buyer
Cartridge Bullet Twist Pen Gold
5
John Kollar (Litchfield, Ohio) | December 4th, 2009
This pen was easy to make. Sorry I only bought one.It is really sharp looking. Used Deer antler for the turning. Will be going back to get 10 more and one more for myself. Thanks Jim, You have a super staff. Joe has been a BIG HELP.
Verified Buyer
Quickest Pen - Best Value
5
Steve Hooley (Bellefontaine, Ohio) | December 5th, 2009
This is the best value for your money for gifts! - the most expensive-looking pen for the best price - and the bonus of being the quickest and easiest pen to make and assemble. I would recommend a 10.5 mm drill bit rather than a 27/64th. Ebonized (black) oak with the black titanium kit is stunning! This kit should be the one you grab when you need to make a quick gift!
Verified Buyer
Unique idea for a pen
5
David A. Bennie (Dave) (North Ridgeville, Ohio) | December 14th, 2009
I have built this pen and can say that it is easy to make easy to put together. When completed it is one of the most unique and beautiful pen I have had the pleasure of making. It is also very comfortable to hold and use David A. Bennie
Verified Buyer
Excellent Pen Finish
5
Randy Turner (Little Rock, AR) | January 18th, 2010
I just started making pens and was using sandpaper up to 600 grit and was getting what I thought was a good finish. This product gives an incredible finish beyond my expectations.
Verified Buyer
Easy build expensive look
5
Jeremy Cecil (Spring, Texas) | January 20th, 2010
I recently ordered four of these kits. After my first one, I knew I had found the right pen. They are easy to build and assemble. The plating/finish of the pen gives it a very expensive look. These pens are my favorite to build. Thanks Berea for a great product and great Customer care.
Verified Buyer
Series 2000 Screw Cap Rollerball
5
Keith H. Brown (Redlands, CA) | February 2nd, 2010
I have just made my first 3 pens using this Black Titanium Kit. It is without a doubt the finest pen I have done. I really like the slim, streamline look that this pen has. It fits very well with the casting that I make. I am going to do a Rollerball and Fountain Pen set of the Shelby GT350 that is being built on the 2011 Mustang. I'm going to do 150 sets. Thanks for the kit.
Verified Buyer
High quality, well made kit.
5
Greg Bohn (Yulee, FL) | February 22nd, 2010
The entire Cambridge line of pen kits (I built them all) are well designed, with high quality components, particularly Berea Hardwood's decision to include a metal nib holder- a feature not seen in kits at this price point. Time will tell how well the plating holds up, but I expect excellent performance. In my opinion, the decision to use only TN gold for its durability was a good one, combined with the sterling silver makes for an impressive and desirable look, placing the Cambridge series well into the "Writing Instrument" class of high-end pen kits. The quality look and richness of the inlays is nothing short of outstanding. Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed!
Verified Buyer
Book Markers
4
Denis Monti (Christchurch, NZ) | March 17th, 2010
I am from New Zealand. I've made and sold many of these little beauties. They are great for using up the remnants of pen blanks and take only a couple of minutes to turn. I sell them at market for NZ$8 and they are a steady seller. Many people have $10 in their pocket when they will not always have enough for a pen. Often little girls buy them. Recommended as a worthwhile addition to your inventory.
Verified Buyer
GREAT Quality Pen
5
Fred Wood (Lititz, PA) | May 22nd, 2010
This was the first of this pen kit that I made. I ordered the black titanium and gold and the quality of the components was outstanding for a kit at this price level. It presents as a very expensive pen. I'm sure I'll be buying more.
Verified Buyer
Great Kit
5
Tom (91768, ca) | May 25th, 2010
I enjoyed this very much, but not nearly as much as the friends I gave them to. Easy project also.
Verified Buyer
Good Quality
5
Marc Paulson (wichita falls, TX, MN) | May 26th, 2010
I have made a few of these pens already & I'm back for more. They sell very well & seem to be of good quality. Nice Parker ink cartridge writes quite nice. I also like the double twist mechanism.
Verified Buyer
Simple assembly!!
5
S. Rooney (wichita falls, TX) | June 22nd, 2010
I have bought many of these from Berea Hardwoods and my customers love them tremendously!!! The double twist mechanism works well with either left or right handed individuals and is a good selling point! And lastly, the assembly of the kit is smooth and simple. There is no guessing game with this kit! 5 stars!!!!
Verified Buyer
Nice Balance
5
Sandy Ferguson (North Augusta, Sc) | July 2nd, 2010
I Like the click kit with the shorted tube. The shorter tube of the kit and lack of chrome spacer that the other sierra click kits use with the longer tubes give this kit a very nice balance when writing
Verified Buyer
Mach3
5
Rick Reynolds (Penexpressions) (Clyde, NY) | July 5th, 2010
This is a cool razor to make. A beginner would have no problem making this razor. I made two as gifts for my sons, but I wish that there was a case for the razor.
Verified Buyer
RP Bushings
5
Joe Edwards (Plano, Texas) | July 23rd, 2010
Great Product! I was skeptical about this but, once I tried them and did my CA finish they worked perfectly. Thank you for selling these.
Verified Buyer
Elegant and Easy
5
Ken Ewald (Spring Branch, TX) | August 17th, 2010
These Sierra pens are elegant to look at and easy to make. The black titanium really shines as does the platinum. Very simple to assemble.
Verified Buyer
Magic
5
pierinocasale (rome, italia) | September 18th, 2010
Dear friends,Beside the magnificent work you are doing on pencils and kits,your web page is so instructive that I am pleased to review it again.I would like to buy kits to start making my own pencil and hope to be your client.Cheers and best regards,Piero
Verified Buyer
Simply the Best
5
Casey (Surprise, AZ) | December 1st, 2010
I've researched, purchased, and used a lot of wine bottle stopper kits, and the all chrome kit from Berea Hardwoods is simply the best all around. The best stopper base for the best price with the best service. Highly recommended.
Verified Buyer
Just plain beautiful!
5
Skip Hinton (Surprise, AZ) | December 5th, 2010
I copied your version of this pen with a black blank. I've gotten rave revues and I must say, it looks awesome.
Verified Buyer
Top Notch Quality and an easy to turn kit.
5
Jef Spencer (Refined Pallet) (Sacramento, CA) | December 6th, 2010
All I can say is that this is a great kit! I have made quite a few and they are selling in a steady stream for the holiday season. One word of advice... order more kits than you need. You may find that when you need more in a hurry, they are on backorder. That's what happened to me when the requests for custom work started to roll in! But as will everything from Berea, when it's in stock, they get them shipped quick!

Crafter Program


This program is a mix and match quantities for the best quantity price program. This applies to only kits and not to introductory kits or other products. Example: if you order 10 each of 6 kits you would pay the 60 quantity price for each kit rather then the 10 quantity price. A crafter regularly buys 50 to 150 kits at a time. The minimum purchase quantity per order is 50 kits. The maximum discount is the 100 price.